In partnership with CBSSports.com
The Web's No. 1 forum for coverage and discussion of Terps sports
Visitor discussion of University of Maryland and college sports
A place for lively discussion for all other sports unrelated to Maryland athletics
Feedback for IMS and 247Sports
You have no favorite boards.
The most viewed topics.
The most replied to topics.
The most up-voted topics.
The most down-voted topics.
The most up-voted posters.
The most down-voted posters.
The most followed posters.
1) what relevance?
2) foot definitely on the line when he jumped. Which was the ruling they made, which was why no time came off and it went back.
3) no time went off the clock. 1.7 before, 1.7 after
This post was edited by TortugaGrande 2 years ago
1) possessed means having control and not only touched - huge difference
2) while not 100 percent certain in any way, some posters have agreed with me that he caught the ball when both feet were last inbounds and then stepped out
3) I couldn't recall if there was more than 1.7 seconds remaining when first thrown in
Forgetting the ruling, what was Sean trying to do? Was he just trying to catch the ball then realized he was too close to the sideline? Why did he not just let it go out of bounds? Was this just heat of the moment decision that he would have done differently if had time?
This should not take away from the great game he had, but was just wondering.
I am sure this is in the game thread, but don't feel like reading through all that
2) the ruling was that his foot was on the line. That's all that matters for understanding the ruling.
I was responding to your earlier post that stated "foot definitely on the line when he jumped". You weren't talking about the ruling then as much as the actual rule. Regardless, this thread seemed to transition from a question on the ruling to a reasonable discussion about "what ifs". Hence, I posed a good question of whether Mosley was actually inbounds before stepping out of bounds.
247Sports In partnership with CBS Sports